jnc

Judicial Nomination Commission
 

DC Agency Top Menu

-A +A
Bookmark and Share

Apply Now

To receive upcoming Judicial Vacancy Notices and deadline reminders, sign up here.

Do you have questions about the judicial application process?

JNC’s Executive Director holds open conference calls explaining and answering questions about the judicial application process on the dates/times below. Please dial (267) 807-9605, enter the access code 234613#, listen to the overview, and ask any questions you may have. You do not need to register or RSVP.

Open Judicial Vacancy Process Conference Call Schedule:

  • Monday, September 20 at 4:30 pm
  • Monday, September 27 at 12:30 pm
  • Monday, October 4 at 4:30 pm
  • Monday, October 18 at 12:30 pm
  • Monday, October 25 at 4:30 pm
  • Monday, November 1 at 12:30 pm
  • Monday, November 8 at 4:30 pm

Current Judicial Vacancies:

DC Superior Court, Hon. José M. López and Hon. Judith A. Smith
Application Due: Tuesday, October 12, 2021
Public Comments Due: Friday, November 19, 2021
Letters of Support Due: Friday, November 19, 2021

DC Court of Appeals, Hon. Stephen H. Glickman
Application Due: Wednesday, November 10, 2021
Public Comments Due: Tuesday, December 28, 2021
Letters of Support Due: Tuesday, December 28, 2021