Judicial Nomination Commission

DC Agency Top Menu

-A +A
Bookmark and Share

Judicial Nomination Commission Announces Applicants for Judicial Vacancy Created by the Retirement of Judge Rafael Diaz

Tuesday, March 17, 2009
Interested parties can submit comments about the qualifications and fitness of the applicants

The Judicial Nomination Commission (“Commission”) invites comments from the bench, bar and public regarding the fitness of the following applicants for a judicial position on the Superior Court of the District of Columbia. Comments should be submitted by way of email to the Commission at [email protected] and to each of the Commission members (contact information for Commission members is available on the Commission’s website, jnc.dc.gov) by no later than April 17, 2009. 

Any comments received by the Commission will be considered confidential and will not be released to the public. Any comments discussed with an applicant will be discussed without revealing the source of such comments, absent written consent by the individual or organization providing the comment.


 Hon. Diane M. Brenneman  Russell Byron Kinner
 Hon. Claudia Crichlow  Sharon L. Larkin
 Devarieste Curry  Richard S. Love
 Thomas A. DiBiase  Hon. John F. McCabe Jr.
 Mark H. Dubester  Hon. Aida L. Melendez
 Hon. Sharon Elaine Goodie  Lloyd Urban Nolan Jr.
 Prof. Jeffrey S. Gutman  Hon. William M. Nooter
 Hon. Karen Aileen Howze  Hon. Lori Ellyn Parker
 Hon. Noel T. Johnson  Elizabeth J. Shapiro
 Dorsey Gene Jones Jr.  Vytas V. Vergeer
 Je Yon Jung  Hon. Elizabeth Carroll Wingo